This page is constantly being updated as new shows are added. Please check in regularly to stay up to date.
Please also remember to contact the venue before you set off as details can sometimes change without notice.
Rick is involed with a number of shows on a regular basis so we've added a "Key" below.

KEY

JCR = Johnny Cash Revisited (as Johnny Cash with band)

JCRX = Johnny Cash Revisited: Christmas Special (as Johnny Cash with band)

SOJC = The Sound of Johnny Cash (solo performance as Johnny Cash)

WDP = Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party (as The Big Bopper)

HCC = Hank, Cash & Cline (as Johnny Cash)

JMS = Jodie McKay (solo performance)

EAC = Elvis and Cash (Rick McKay and Steve Halliday as Johnny Cash and Elvis Presley)

RH = Rick McKay's RockHouse (The Rick McKay Band)

 

2016

 

NOVEMBER 2016 

Saturday 5th November 2016  -  JCR  -  WHITE HORSE SALOON, SELSEY  -  Tel: 01243 606080

Saturday 12th November 2016  -  SOJC  -  CONSTITUTIONAL CLUB, BRAINTREE  -  Tel: 01376 323302

Friday 18th November 2016  -  PC&F (on double bass)  -  BROOKSIDE THEATRE, ROMFORD  -  Tel: 01708 755775 

Saturday 19th November 2016  -  PC&F (on double bass) -  CORN EXCHANGE, STAMFORD  -  Tel: 01780 766455

Wednesday 30th November 2016  -  WDP  -  MIDDLESBOROUGH THEATRE, MIDDLESBOROUGH  -  Tel: 01642 815181

 

DECEMBER 2016

Thursday 1st December 2016  -  WDP  -  BUCCLEUCH CENTRE, LANGHOLM  -  Tel: 01387 381196

Friday 2nd December 2016  -  ROXS (on double bass)  -  CIVIC CENTRE, UCKFIELD  -  Tel: 01825 747791

Saturday 10th December 2016  -  WDP  -  BRAINTREE ARTS THEATRE  -  Tel: 01376 556 354

Sunday 11th December 2016  -  WDP  -  OLD MARKET, HOVE  -  Tel: 01273 201801

Thursday 15th December 2016  -  JCRX  -  LONGFIELD SUITE, PRESTWICH  -  Tel: 

Friday 16th December 2016  -  JCR  -  BONNINGTON THEATRE, ARNOLD  -  Tel: 0115 901 3640

Friday 23rd December 2016  -  WTK  -  BROOKSIDE THEATRE, ROMFORD  -  Tel: 01708 755775

 

2017

 

FEBRUARY 2016

Friday 10th February 2017  -  JCR  -  BECCLES PUBLIC HALL, BECCLES  -  Tel: 01502 770060

Saturday 11th February 2017  -  JCR  -  MEMORIAL HALL, DEREHAM  -  Tel: 01362 693821

Friday 17th February 2017  -  SOJC  -  THE SEAGULL THEATRE, LOWESTOFT  -  Tel: 01502 589726

Saturday 25th February 2017  -  JCR  -  SPA PAVILLION, FELIXSTOWE  -  Tel: 01394 284962

 

MARCH 2016

Thursday 2nd March 2017  -  JCR  -  PALACE THEATRE, REDDITCH  -  Tel: 01527 65203

Friday 3rd March 2017  -  JCR  - THE PAVILLION, EXMOUTH  -  01395 222477

Saturday 4th March 2017  -  JCR  -  THE FLAVEL CENTRE, DARTMOUTH  -  Tel: 01803 839530

Saturday 11th March 2017  -  JCR  -  TOWN HALL, STONEHAVEN  -  Tel: 01569 766264

Friday 17th March 2017  -  SOJC  -  ANDWHYNOT, MANSFIELD  -  Tel: 01623 633330

Saturday 18th March 2017  -  JCR  -  SOUTH STREET ARTS CENTRE, READING  -  Tel: 0118 937 3456